Regions of Dumfries and Galloway

The regions we cover here are the main towns in Dumfries and Galloway from the region's central hub and Council HQ town; Dumfries to the watersports playground and surrounding rolling countryside of the Solway coast. All of these areas and towns have their own uniqueness and specialties and all areas can be explored during your stay with us in Scotland, we know there is plenty for everyone, from the young to the young at heart! Dumfries and Galloway's 4  areas are Wigtownshire, Stewartry, Nithsdale and Annandale & Eskdale



Wigtownshire has mile upon mile of coastline to explore with highlights such as St Ninian’s Cave near the picturesque harbour of the Isle of Whithorn and the Mull of Galloway, Scotland’s most southerly point. Climb the lighthouse and soak in the views, taking in the 4 countries of the UK and marvel at the abundance of seabirds.

View Details


Dumfries, the capital of the region, is a historic market town with all the attractions and amenities of a modern town.

View Details


Soffers a diverse range of high quality activities and attractions. Discover picturesque towns and villages that are home to lovely independent shops

View Details

Annandale & Eskdale

Annandale & Eskdale is literally 'the first in Scotland'. When travelling into Scotland on the M74, the first town you reach is Gretna Green!

View Details